High Court of Australia Justices 2024

(Anthony) Murray Gleeson AC QC

(born 1938). Chief Justice 1998-2008. Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of New South Wales 1988-98.
Admitted New South Wales Bar 1963 (QC 1974). President New South Wales Bar Association 1984-85. Lieutenant Governor of New South Wales 1989-98.

Click here for further information
Reproduced by permission of Oxford University Press Australia, from The Oxford Companion to the High Court of Australia, by Tony Blackshield, Michael Coper and George Williams (eds), 2001, © Oxford University Press, www.oup.com.au

Artworks of the High Court | Portraits of Chief Justices