High Court of Australia Justices 2024

Richard Edward O'Connor QC

(born 1851; died 1912). A Justice 1903-12. Admitted NSW Bar 1876 (QC 1889). MLC (NSW) 1887-1900, including Minister for Justice 1891-93. Senator 1901-03 (Leader). First President Commonwealth Conciliation and Arbitration Court 1905-07.

Click here for further information

Artworks of the High Court | Portraits of Chief Justices