High Court of Australia Justices 2024

Sir Daryl Michael Dawson AC KBE CB QC

(born 1933). A Justice 1982-97.
Joined Victorian Bar 1957, Tasmanian Bar 1972 (QC 1971). Solicitor-General (Vic) 1974-82. Lieut. Cmdr. RANVR. Member Australian Motor Sport Appeal Court 1974-86, Chairman 1987.

Click here for further information
Reproduced by permission of Oxford University Press Australia, from The Oxford Companion to the High Court of Australia, by Tony Blackshield, Michael Coper and George Williams, 2001, © Oxford University Press, www.oup.com.au