High Court of Australia Justices 2024

Sir William Patrick Deane AC KBE QC

(born 1931). A Justice 1982-95.
Admitted NSW Bar 1957 (QC 1966). Judge Supreme Court of NSW 1977. Judge, Federal Court of Australia 1977-82. President, Australian Trade Practices Tribunal 1977-82. Governor-General of Australia 1996-2001.

Click here for further information
Reproduced by permission of Oxford University Press Australia, from The Oxford Companion to the High Court of Australia, by Tony Blackshield, Michael Coper and George Williams, 2001, © Oxford University Press, www.oup.com.au